• Banner 1
  • Banner 2
  • Banner 3


Welcome to 4th NCTOH

Dr Prakash C Gupta

Dear Delegate,

On behalf of the Organizing Committee, I am privileged to invite fellow colleagues and delegates to Mumbai, India, for the 4th National Conference on Tobacco or Health: Tobacco Free Generation  from February 8th – 10th 2019.

The Conference will bring the participants to speed with the best practices of tobacco control, advances in advocacy, latest researches and ongoing efforts with regards to tobacco control in India. All important topics such as awareness, public policy, addiction, cessation, secondhand smoke, taxation, smokeless tobacco etc will be covered in the Conference.  New topic that have gained importance in recent years like environmental effects of tobacco, divestment from tobacco industry, productivity losses, new emerging tobacco products etc. will also be covered.  

Special efforts are being made for regional and gender balance and participation of delegates from across the country. Please mark your calendar and watch for further developments. We look forward to seeing you at the Conference.



Tata Memorial Hospital
Dr. E. Borges Road, Jerbai Wadia Rd, Parel,
Mumbai, Maharashtra 400012

The Tata Memorial Hospital is situated in Parel, Mumbai, in India. It is a specialist cancer treatment and research centre, closely associated with the Advanced Centre for Treatment, Research and Education in Cancer (ACTREC). The Centre is the national comprehensive cancer centre for the prevention, treatment, education and research in Cancer and is recognized as one of the leading cancer centres in this part of the world.

ts a fully funded Grant-in-Aid Institution of Department of Atomic Energy, which also oversees the administration of institute since 1962.The Tata Memorial Centre is a recognised training centre for cancer education and research by national and international organisations such as WHO, IAEA and Union for International Cancer Control.


Chief Minister's Message for 4th NCTOH


Shri Devendra Fadnavis
Hon'ble Chief Minister of Maharashtra